Testimonials:

Nothing speaks more to my commitment to always providing the absolute finest in customer service while achieving my signature expert mechanic service results for each and every client than the glowing words of my satisfied clients themselves. Take a moment to read through some of my featured testimonials or Contact Me today to submit your own!
 
3/20/2015

Hey, listen people,

I was in distress, my son has a slight disability so having my car running quickly and efficiently is super important to me.  I knew my car was having a slight alternator problem, but it was intermittent and I wanted to get my warranty honored,  so I drove my car a couple weeks past when I should have (according to my son lol), it finally started dying after a long trip with him, I  parked it in a safe place but was not sure if  it would be towed.  I was super stressed out all night long on a Saturday night, I  could not sleep in the morning, I really wanted to.  I saw Richie say in his craigslist ad  call 7 days a week 24 hrs so I thought what the heck, I waited til 9am that sunday morning and called him, he said he would be there in 20 minutes!  I told him it would have to be a little later because I needed to get that under warranty free trade.  We hooked up about a hour and a half  later he switched my alternator out super quickly, but it did not stop there because I needed a jump start which he easily took care of.  afterwards I showed him my other car with a slight starting problem and he said, hey, it starts, he did not try to over sell me is my point, he looked and was not overly concerned, he is not pushy trying to sell you stuff you don't need.  I am glad to be his friend.  

He was super trustworthy with me, and at over 50 yrs old I find that rare with people.  my email is ronalderic@att.net, if you feel any unease about him email  me,  he really is a super nice guy.



Ron P.
San Marcos, CA

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
1/14/2015


I have never used Richie before, but since my Husband and I have been put through the ringer with several mechanics over the past few years, I took a chance.  The place I went to yesterday quoted me $1200!!!  For the same repairs, Richie was $600 CHEAPER!  He came exactly when he said he would today, to my home, was done in an hour and I really appreciated the fact that he showed me the corroded parts he took out.  Not many mechanics will show you what they actually repaired.  I let my Hubby know too, that we will be using Richie from now on.  Nice guy, give him a call, he said he's available 7 days a week!!!


R C.
Escondido, CA

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
1/2/2014


My Land Rover broke down New Year Eve at about 5:30. I found Richie's on Craigslist, checked out his website and decided to call.

To my surprise he answered, and we set an appointment for New Year Day.

Not only did he keep his word and arrived on New Year, but had the issue figured out in a short time. My starter had burnt.

Knowing it was New Years and we would not be able to locate a starter since it was a holiday. I located a starter the next day, and Richie was back out the next day and installed it in just a few moments.

Overall I am totally satisfied with the service and price.

Thank you Richie for helping me out. I am definitely a fan.
Ryan H.

Ryan H.
San Diego, CA



11/15/2013

This guy is the real deal. He came to me after my car broke down and repaired it quickly and effectively. Rather than towing your vehicle to an auto-body shop and then waiting on them to fix your car, you will save a ton of time and money by giving Richie a call. He is what you want: fair, honest, and knowledgeable.
Katie M.

Katie M.
Fallbrook, CA



10/21/2013

Richie is awesome! Called him and he came out the next day to fix my jeep Cherokee. Got the parts for the car the same day and found a wiring problem in the car that I doubt anyone else would have caught and saved me a ton of money! I definitely recommend Richie to anyone who needs the job done right! My car now Runs the best it has ever run since I’ve had it. Thanks!
Henry L.

Henry L.
North Las Vegas, NV



8/20/2013

On vacation with whole family and rear bearing gave out. Called several places and was quoted $700-$900 dollars to fix. Found Ritchie on Craigslist (only person I saw that was ASE Certified) Came to me and only charged me $100 labor to fix. Part was $140. I saved A lot of money. I can only say he is a Professional on wheels. If you ever have Any vehicle problems trust me call him first. It's hard to find a true and Honest mechanic but Ritchie is one of the few. Thanks you Ritchie Henry from Las Vegas.
Lisa W.

Lisa W.
Tempe, AZ



7/13/2013

July 3, 2013, 4pm, E150 Van, A/C went haywire after driving through 118 degree desert heat, we made it to O'side and called Richie (found him on Craigslist.) Richie has his own domain/Website, and that tells you that he's willing to invest in his company and spend money on it.

At 4pm, about 3 hours before 4th of July fireworks Richie diagnosed and re-routed an A/C vacuum line and canister which would have cost me about $2000 at a shop(who would have taken the factory route and removed the fender). He showed me my radiator which was cracked/leaking; and needed immediate replacement. He replaced a new radiator and the A/C worked like new.

1 week later, the A/C had minor bugs; Richie came out for free, true to his warranty, and replaced a small vacuum valve that was still dicey.

Richie has an approximately $80,000 work truck (from what I estimate) for his tools and equipment, with logos and professional signage on the truck - another sign of investing in his company for the long haul.

There's always a premium for having a mobile repair - But there's no leaving the vehicle at a shop for days, no waiting in line at a shop, and he is ASE certified. We received a fully itemized receipt with warranty info.

I'm from out of town, and actually will be returning to O'side for Richie to do minor maintenance and additional work. Especially if you're car/truck is DOA on the road near O'side, call Richies.

To verify my review; call me - 619.529.3165.
Ian H.

Ian H.
Vista, CA



6/12/2013

So I had my front brakes go out on me on my way back home from Northern California during this last Christmas. I didn't really have the money for repairs and my girlfriend had her own car so we just kept waiting until we had the money while my car sat there.

A few financially uncertain months later, circumstances and money demanded I get my brakes fixed, but because I was in L.A. when they finally died, that meant I had some decent rotor damage by the time I got back down to Vista. Richie knew exactly what I needed and came out less than an hour after I initially called him.

He was extremely polite and forthright and replaced my rotors and brake pads in no-time. Since my car had been sitting there for a while, it meant the battery had also died. Richie ran a trickle charger on it while he was doing repairs. After we had finalized and I paid him, he was about to drive off when he saw my car wouldn't start. He told me that the battery was likely dead after-all and that he would jump me follow me to Walmart, and if I bought the battery, he'd install it for free on the spot.

We did that and he was again, very efficient. As he was about to leave, he noticed that while it was sitting, one of my tail-lights had gone out for whatever reason. He went to his truck and found a spare bulb that fit the socket and, again, replaced it on-the-spot for free.

I should also probably mention that I live in an apartment complex that, though it doesn't explicitly forbid it, doesn't take kindly to automotive work in the parking lot. Richie was very discreet the whole time.

Overall, I could not have been happier with his work. The only reason it took me a month or so to write this review was that I lost his card and forgot what his business was called. I would highly recommend him and plan on calling him out soon to replace my rear brakes too.
Eduardo P.

Eduardo P.
Oceanside, CA



6/11/2013

Richie is so far one of the trusted mechanic that I know, (NO BS) he will show you the parts that he removed with step by step pictures of what he did and will explain it to you in details. He's amazing; I never met a mechanic like him before. Now, I have a peace of mind, I am leaving for overseas duty knowing that my family will be in good hands because anytime they need someone to repair their vehicle, he will always be there for them. Richie, you're the best auto mechanic ever and a very good friend. Thanks to you and will see you when I get back to the States next year.
Kathy C.

Kathy C.
San Diego, CA



5/31/2013

Richie is convenient, prompt and trustworthy. We called him when the clutch went out on my BMW. He came out and assessed the problem and after locating the parts came back and we were thankful that it was just as he thought. The hydraulic hose to the clutch! He is very thorough and goes the extra distance to ensure you understand the problems going on. My car has more issues and we'll definitely call him back.
Tami O.

Tami O.
Oceanside, CA



5/21/2013

I found Richie online and called him. He asked great questions about my car. When he got there he was friendly and seemed to know all about my Toyota.

He ran a diagnostic test, and knew right away what the problem was. He worked on my car for about an hour, and then started it right up and even waited for me when I drove the car around the neighborhood to make sure it was running right.

I will always use Richie when things go wrong and I recommend him to anyone.

xed a few more things (as a favor) to my car! At no extra charge.
I would definitely recommend his service to everyone who has car trouble.. And he comes to you! Don't have to tow your car to a shop! Thank you very much.
Anna P.

Anna P.
Fallbrook, CA



5/3/2013

My work van broke down yesterday so I of course jumped right in and tried to fix it on my own... well that didn't work out so well so I looked up mobile mechanics on Craigslist and luckily stumbled upon Richie. He answered his phone right away and before I knew it he was under the hood of my van saving the day. A few hours of pointing out my mistakes and BOOM my van fired right up and I was back in business. I didn't have to pay to get my van towed to a shop, and the whole process from start to finish took a couple of hours.... and he ACCEPTS CREDIT CARDS so I don't know what all this cash only hooplah is all about. Hopefully I won’t have to but if I do I will definitely call Richie again.
Julie F.

Julie F.
Oceanside, CA



4/11/2013

FAST & AFFORDABLE!! I called and Richie he was at my house within the hour. He fixed 2 of my cars SAME DAY and I spent under $500.00 total (I got a new battery, brake pads, and rotors). No hassle of bringing my car to the shop, renting a car, waiting for days.. You call, he shows up, DONE! So glad I found this place.
J R.

J R.
Solana Beach, CA



4/8/2013

If I could make it 10 stars I would. Richie is a MASTER Mechanic, which means that he knows cars, he knows how to diagnose them, and he knows how to fix them. He's an honest guy, which is not only rare in the auto industry but next to impossible. Richie does top notch quality work for the fairest price - picture getting Ferrari service on a Toyota budget. We have to change the way we feel about the service industry and start rewarding the guys that do quality work that keeps us going and stop throwing our money away on dealerships and guys who charge a mint to do backyard backward repairs.

On my first call I told him what I was experiencing and he nailed what it was over the phone, timing chain needed to be replaced. Came out the next day, fixed in two hours, and the car drove like it was brand new. My second call was to do a used car inspection. He didn't just look at it, sign a paper, take his money and leave. He showed me everything to look for and how to look for it. This guys the real deal.

Third call and he's now giving my car, my brothers car, my wife’s car, and my best friend’s car a full tune-up, diagnostics, and doing all of things that will make my cars last as long as possible. I will recommend him to everyone I know and meet.

Do you have $6000 down, $400 a month, and $200 a month for a new car and insurance? Exactly. Neither do I. Start taking care of the cars you have and stop giving your money away to greedy idiots - they have enough believe me - start spending what you have locally, and on a guy like Richie who does amazing work, shows you in plain English what needs to be fixed, and gives you a fair price. Call him. - J
Ronald F.

Ronald F.
Oceanside, CA



2/25/2013

Richie's Mobile Service is Doing a Great Excellence Performance on what he been done on my car lately including fuel lick, coolant lick and i would highly recommend him. He's doing a Great Job!
Kim T.

Kim T.
Cardiff, CA



2/23/2013

This guy is a master at what he does. He is a genius. I have been using him for the past 4 years for any kind of auto repair that I need. His pricing is fair and I have never had any problems with him.

I have taken my Van to two other mechanics in the past and they always do a crappy job. They forget to bolt stuff down correctly or have one of their guys that they pay ten bucks an hour do the job. Richard knows his stuff and usually has the problem figured out within minutes.

If you call him you can have peace of mind that your car is going to be fixed correctly.
Vada L.

Vada L.
Oceanside, CA

5.0 star rating
11/30/2012


Richie came to me on Thanksgiving and worked on my car for 4 hours. His work was thorough and he explained everything (more than I wanted to know) but I appreciated him letting me know what was going on, better than being in the dark. Super thorough, great follow through, met me the next day to get me my receipt and install a fuse I had to go buy. He really saved my day and I plan to keep his number. You're going to pay for a mechanic wherever you go, might as well pay for great work. Thank you Richie!
David M.

David M.
San Marcos, CA



10/2/2012

I called Richie and ask him if he could replace my right side manifold on my 2002 mustang. He told me he could be there today and replace it. He gave me a price to do the job and that's what I paid. When he came to my house he was very professional. He has a work van that had everything you would need to work on a car ( very clean). Richie told me everything that he was going to do on my car; He got right to work. This was not a easy job to do. He replaced the manifold and I took it for a drive and I couldn't believe how good the car ran. I have never meet Richie before. I will use him again and I will tell my family and friends if you want a good mechanic who cares about the job he's doing. This is the guy to do your work. I am disabled and can't sit at an auto shop for 3 hours. So for me this was great. Richie was very nice, honest, and did a great job and cleaned up after he was done with the job. He also told me I had other things that needed done on my car. Oh by the way he did give me a receipt. Thanks Richie

God Bless
Dave.
farley g.

farley g.
Escondido, CA



9/7/2012 Updated review

Richie saved the day again. Thanks for fixing my car. Cheaper than any shop I have called in Escondido. I pay everything with cash and always will. Cash is king. I don't know why people complain that he only takes cash.

Heidi A.
Cardiff, CA



9/7/2012

Richie did a great job on my car. He got to me fast, did a excellent and thorough job and fixed my car right up. Overall I’m very pleased. Great job Richie. If you need your car worked on, Richie is the man.
Ron B.

Ron B.
Oceanside, CA



9/3/2012

Richie's Auto Repair was 5 star service all the way.

Honest - Gave me the all the information upfront about the know and potential hidden damage and costs due to type of problem with the car.

Fair pricing - His estimate was 30% lower than the 2 shops I typically use.

Made sure car was 100% safe. Found several small problems and actually fixed them without additional charge. Was great about contacting me with details and cost estimates for other issues that required attention.

Overall, the costs came in LOWER than the original estimate and everything works great.

He is one of the only California State Bureau of Automotive Repair certified mobile mechanics I could find in the area. No matter who you choose to do your repairs, make sure they are certified at http://www.bar.ca.gov/

I will be using Richie for all future repair needs.
Claudio M G.

Claudio M G.
Vista, CA



8/28/2012 Updated review

This Guy is GREAT and FAIR!! Not sure why Yelp is only showing 2 reviews when there's a lot more great replies.
No BS. He worked on my car a few times and I will only use him. I'm a busy person and he comes to me which is Great. 4.0 star rating

3/25/2011 previous review

This Guy is Good and Fair. No BS He worked on my car a few times and I will only use him. I'm a busy
Michael P.

Michael P.
Vista, CA



8/17/2012

I have now used Richie twice for 2 separate vehicles with different issues, in both instances he was very courteous and was very knowledgeable. He provided me an estimate for what the repairs would cost and he charged me exactly what he estimated even though with this latest repair he ended up performing some additional diagnostics to the vehicle. I would most defiantly use Richie's services again in the future for any mechanical work on my vehicles.
I recommend him highly.
Maurice C.


Maurice C.
Oceanside, CA



5/25/2012


I was deployed to Afghanistan 2 months after my Mazda speed 6's clutch burned out on me. My wife took upon the task of getting the car fixed for me before I returned home, and she called Richie's to repair my car at home, since it was un-drivable.

Richie was incredibly professional and took the repair of my car seriously, working over 12 hours straight on getting my car fixed. I've driven the car numerous times since returning home, and it drives wonderfully. The price he set forth for our repair was accurate and VERY fair, especially for the amount of work he put in. Furthermore, he didn't try to take advantage of a deployed Marine's wife in terms of prices, and kept my wife informed on all repairs he was doing.

My wife and I would recommend this auto-repair service to anyone that asked. Hopefully my car never breaks down again, but if it does, we'll be calling him again.
Thanks Richie!
Kyle D.


Kyle D.
Oceanside, CA



5/22/2012

I highly recommend Richie. He replaced the brakes on my vehicle, and the price was very fair. I liked the fact he was able to come to my home to do the work, I was able to continue to do the things I needed and not have to wait at shop for the work to be completed.
Anthony C.

Anthony C.
Vista, CA


3/2/2012

Richie Pulled off some Iron Man type work on my Subaru pulled out the big guns and stayed tell he finished the job. So what did he fix here is the list:

My rack and pinion steering problems with new bushings Tie rod and ball joints Both front axles replacement Front sway bar with endlinks

Oo and he is one of the only certified auto mechanics not just some wana-be so its nice to have a peace of mind. Hard working and there when you need a Pro*. you will not be disappointed. Thanks Rich
Mike V.


Mike V.
Solana Beach, CA




2/29/2012

Very good job and super convenient. I would recommend and use again.
William P.

William P.
Escondido, CA




10/12/2011

Richie showed up right when he said he would, reasonable pricing, and very friendly. I work in the Service industry, so having a good customer service experience is refreshing! Definitely will be using again!
Website Builder